My Artwork: Tabula Rasa

11 Jul

Image

Numb.

I’ve learned to ignore

The way you forget…

I’ve learned to look away,

When your eyes look at me half-heartedly…

Numb.

My heart has forgotten,

how I felt about you once.

 
 

Love,

How can it dwindle away so quickly?

One day you’re the world,

the next you’re nameless.

Numb.

I used to see the universe in your eyes.

Now my heart fails to feel for you,

In your eyes, there is nothing to see..

And my heart no longer has anything to feel.

Numb.

-Jamie F

8 Responses to “My Artwork: Tabula Rasa”

  1. aimee lynn July 11, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    very nice!

  2. aimee lynn July 11, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    p.s. i love the eyebrows and lips… so pretty!

    • summerstinydancer30 July 11, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

      She is… So pretty. What I love most about her is the strength I see in her eyes.

      Definitely one of my favorite pieces. 🙂

  3. geeliciousPassion July 11, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

    BEAUTIFUL in every way!

  4. summerstinydancer30 September 26, 2013 at 7:10 pm #

    Reblogged this on summerstinydancer30 and commented:

    My Painting and My Poem: NUMB

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Artwork and My Poem: Numb | summerstinydancer30 - September 26, 2013

    […] My Artwork: Tabula Rasa. […]

Leave a Reply

