Video

Random Pop-up: Moon River

25 Sep

“There once was a very lovely, frightened girl. She lived alone, except for a nameless cat.”

I watched this as a little girl as I was obsessed with black and white movies then. I remember this scene; the lines he was typing, and Audrey singing this beautiful song.

Those who know me probably understand why I’m so in love with this song, this movie, and this scene.

She was lost, uncertain of what her life’s purpose was. She couldn’t even name her cat and she didn’t know how to give love the right way.

Somehow she figured it out, unexpectedly and beautifully.

And that to me will always be a reminder. We’re all here to figure out what our life’s purpose is and although it may take awhile to put the puzzle together, we have to trust that someday we will understand why things had to happen and then we can fully embrace where we are destined to be.

Lost, waiting, searching, and hopeful.

Moon river wider than a mile
I’m crossing you in style someday
You dream maker, you heartbreaker
Wherever you’re going I’m going your way

Two drifters off to see the world
There’s such a lot of world to see
We’re after the same rainbow’s end
Waiting ’round the bend
My huckleberry friend, moon river and me

(Moon river, wider than a mile)
(I’m crossin’ you in style some day)
Oh dream maker, you heart breaker
Wherever you’re going, I’m going your way

Two drifters off to see the world
There’s such a lot of world to see
We’re after the same rainbow’s end,
Waiting ’round the bend
My huckleberry friend, moon river, and me

Leave a Reply

