Image

[Jamie Fournier x Travel Finds] Portraits of Women on Canvas Bags: Tabula Rasa

9 Dec

[Jamie Fournier x Travel Finds] Portraits of Women on Canvas Bags: Tabula Rasa

Nameless,

Faceless,

Lost.

That’s her. I painted years ago when I felt, more than anything, that I was a blank slate. I purposely made sure she had no face, no distinctive figure, just a woman, thinking and figuring out her life’s purpose.

I’ve always believed in the concept of “Tabula Rasa”, a clean slate, a new beginning.

This painting represents a phase in my life where I opted to choose a new chapter, a new beginning, a new story.

 

Art and words by Jamie Fournier

To read more about the other artwork/designs: http://travelfindsshop.com/jamie-fournier-x-travel-finds-portraits-women-canvas-bags-tabula-rasa/

To order: Travelfindsshop.com

Leave a Reply

