My Artwork: Grief

5 May

 
 I finally found time to draw/paint this morning. As I was thinking of faces I could quickly sketch, one face stood. On May 3, I saw a picture on FB taken by my HS schoolmate of a man grief-stricken due to the earthquake that happened in Nepal. In one picture, I could see all the pain and loss and it broke my heart.

And on that day, I promised that I’d paint him one day. 

On April 25, the most powerful disaster that struck Nepal since the 1934 earthquake, took away 7000 lives and injured more than twice as many.

Let’s not forget to keep them in our thoughts and do all that we can do to #HelpNepal. 


What we do to help, no matter how small of an act we think it is, matters.

I’m giving this artwork of mine the name that my HS schoolmate Christopher Luke Hipona named his picture, Grief.

Charcoal and Acrylic

-Jcaf, 5/5/15

Leave a Reply

